Spirit-filled writing …

I didn’t know I could write until one day when the Holy Spirit nudged me. During the time I served in the church office, I sought articles or books about working in the church office that would give me a spiritual boost. I didn’t realize at the time that book would come from me.

After winning a spot on the Guidepost Writer’s Workshop, and being published in the August 2007 edition of the magazine, I felt confident that God was calling me to write inspirations in a meditative style for church secretaries and other administrators in the church office.

In 2008 I wrote one book, Incidents from the Church Office. The next year I wrote book II, and then III. After receiving good feedback, I put all three of the books into The Donut Theory–Inspiration for the Church Office.

God blessed me to continue writing meditations, and I’ve self-published over a dozen books which I’d like to share with you–either as a single message or through one of my publications described in the BOOKS section of my blog.

I pray you will find something within my writing to lift your spirits, give you a sense of peace, or to inspire you to further your growth as a Christian.

Author: Author and Speaker

Award winning inspirational writer of material, including first-person heart-felt stories, devotionals, and develops and present retreats for church staff, Stephen Minister groups and other groups across the USA. Author of more than a dozen self-published books. Proud participant in the Guideposts Workshop Family.

2 thoughts on “Spirit-filled writing …”

  1. Hi Linda, I found You! Now,tell me how to order the Dare to series…I will share them with my group!
    Pastor calls us “Wisdom Row” as we , and gone through SO Many studies and sit together at Church… have been
    together over 12 years! Some are newly widows..
    Our Church is Ankeny First United Methodist….3 locations in Ankeny. I attend Christian Life Center…CLC….itis more Contemporary…Praise Music!
    sccollis62@gmail.com 515-822-0109
    Corky Collis

    Like

    1. I will order the books and have them shipped. You can pay me after they arrive. Just need your address which you can send to me at lindagillis@yahoo.com or 602-909-7847. Thank you! If you order Widow Brain from Amazon and give me a review, I will send you a free copy to share. So happy you have a wonderful soul-sister relaltionsip with Wisdom Row. Sounds like a book title!

      Like

Leave a comment